Metropass operates 22 kiosks located at the country's major railway system, the Metro Rail Transit Line 3 or MRT3. Future expansion plans of Metropass include setting up of kiosks in all major business districts, high-traffic commercial areas and transportation depots.

The Metro Rail Transit Line 3 (MRT3), or more popularly known as the Metrostar Express is a 16.9-kilometer modern medium rail transport system, with a current capacity of 485,000 riders daily. The MRT3 spans EDSA from Taft Avenue to North Avenue and serves 13 stations. The line is connected to the LRT network through a pedestrian footbridge in EDSA station and Cubao Station. It is also connected to major commercial shopping centers such as Farmers Plaza, EDSA Shangri-La Mall, SM City Makati, and Ayala Trinoma Mall.

The MRT3 is open from 5:30 AM to 11:30 PM on weekdays and 5:30 AM to 10:30 PM on weekends. Special schedules are announced via the PA system in every station and as well as newspapers and other mass media. The MRT 3 uses a distance-based fare structure, ranging from ten to fifteen pesos depending on destination. Tickets to ride the train, both Single-Journey and Stored Value are sold at every station.

The Metropass kiosks are located along the 22 unpaid concourse areas of all the 13 stations of the MRT3. Hours of operations are from 5:30 AM to 9:00 PM.

  • North Avenue
  • Quezon Avenue
  • Kamuning
  • Cubao
  • Santolan
  • Ortigas
  • Shaw
  • Boni Avenue
  • Guadalupe
  • Buendia
  • Ayala
  • Magallanes
  • Taft Avenue

For more information, visit

Back to top ^

Mailing List